Search
Browse Categories
Mailing Lists

She Devil Skates

Product Reviews

(11 Ratings, 9 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Jammer- 10th Mountain Roller Dolls
Rachel Marquez (Eagle, CO) 8/14/2012 11:30 AM
LOVE MY NEW SKATES, THANK YOU WICKED! Best Customer Service and Gear! I recently upgraded from the cheapest skates I could find to these She Devils and the first day I wasn't too sure about them because they are SO different then my first pair but by day two, I fell in love! I bought them from Wicked not only because I LOVE WICKED but because they were the only website that allows you to Upgrade your Plate and Toe Stop for a GREAT Deal! I Upgraded to the Dyna Pro Plate & Couldn't be happier, it's a much better plate then the Triton & much lighter too. The Skate itself fits my foot great! I LOVE how it's wider in the toes and narrow in the heel, fit's Great! I have wider feet and heard that this is a narrow skate but since it laces down to the toes it can work Great for Both! I use two sets of laces so I can keep the front part looser and the back part near my heel tighter, fit's awesome! I even convinced another girl on my team to get the same pair and she has a very narrow foot so she got hers in narrow rather then standard and LOVES them too! Keep on Rolling... Pink FlameNgo 10th Mountain Roller Dolls Vail, CO
ratingratingratingratingrating
LOVE these skates!
Ann Jasper (Los Gatos, CA) 8/30/2011 5:18 PM
These are skates I never have to think about--which is great, because I am newer to derby than fresh meat and have enough to think about and learn without also worrying about ill-fitting or uncomfortable skate. They fit like a glove, and there are no pressure points or callouses on my feet. And, even though they're super-snug, there's room for my shoe inserts which are quite bulky through the center of the foot. I suspect the lace-to-toe setup helps a lot with this. Wicked recommended upgrading to the DynaPro plates, and I am very glad I took their advice. Some might say that at my embryonic stage of my derby experience, I should've gone with a cheaper skate. If a cheaper skate fit like this, then that would be great advice. However, my feet really seem to like this boot--and if I ultimately decide I don't like derby (yeah, right), I wouldn't want my decision based on ill-fitting skates.
ratingratingratingratingrating
How do I love thee
Crazy Bacon (someware in ny) 4/13/2011 6:37 PM
I can't even begin to count the ways, I love this boot love it love it love it. it's padded and fits my foot and feels a lot better then wearing my shoes ( or is that just that I always want to ware my skates??) This boot is made for a woman's foot with a wide toe a good thing for those of us who like to still have feeling in our toes at the end of practice a down side to this skate is the plate can get a little heavy - don't get me wrong the Triton are nice just a little heavy. Also with the plate loosen the trucks a bit they come tightened down a bit more then what one would want for derby. the heels on these ? Ok I don't love those they were the first thing I upgraded if this is your first skate then it's all good but they were not for me, when my current pair falls apart this is the skate I will buy again, and I have told everyone that I love.
ratingratingratingratingrating
126 Boots Roc!!!!
Retro (Spencerport, NY) 4/7/2011 6:02 AM
I bought these 126 boots in wide width almost a year ago and they still look great!!! I am above average horizontally and vertically and my right foot is a touch wider than my left and these boots really accommodate well. I have them on reactor plates which took a couple weeks to get used to but now I won't skate on anything else. When I am ready to buy new boots I will get the 126's again...maybe next time a custom color ;) Also, I am in LOVE with the Atom Lowboys (for polished wood) and Jukes (concrete)...sometimes Fugitives for either. Wicked is the best site for all my derby apparel and gear. Retro 79 Roc City Roller Derby
ratingratingratingratingrating
Love these
Crashalicious (APO, AP) 4/6/2011 4:41 PM
These skates are so comfortable and are overall awesome. This is my second pair of skates (upgraded from my freshmeat package) I would def. recommend these to anyone!
ratingratingratingratingrating
126 boot FTW
Margaret Bleed (Southern Illinois Roller Girls) 4/6/2011 3:52 PM
I have small heels and WIDE toes, but these skates understand that. My right foot is half a size larger than my left foot, which makes finding a perfect pair of boots difficult (without splurging for custom anyway), but these have been working out wonderfully for almost a year now. I did have to take the boot to be stretched in the front when I was breaking them in, but they fit my heel perfectly. A little moleskin here and a few skipped eyelets there and I think I can skate on these for another half->full season before I'm ready to upgrade. The only bad thing about getting these skates was the weight of the stupid plates. The Tritons suck MAJOR balls. They are so heavy and they don't absorb any of the shock when you're doing running crossovers. I replaced the plates a few months ago and I couldn't be happier with my skates now. As for the wheels, I sold them so I can't review. Wheels are a very personal thing anyway. Different strokes for different folks. The 126 boot, however, is a win!
ratingratingratingratingrating
These skates allow me to skate like a goddess!
HoriLori (Kula, HI) 4/6/2011 3:31 PM
I just got these after skating with Rebel fresh-meat package skates for a year, suffering througha a callus so big I named it - Frank. I had to wear two pairs of socks so that my feet wouldn"t move around, and it felt like I was skating through mud. When I put my She-Devils on, it was an instant transformation to a skating goddess; I skate with more confidence and grace, and the ability to kick some serious ass....Love my She-Devils! -HoriLori Maui Roller Girls
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Skates
Wicked Intent (Salt Lake City, UT) 4/6/2011 2:01 PM
I only started derby 14 weeks ago. I knew I was going to love it and wanted a great boot that would last me awhile but not break the bank. I had heard Riedell's were the way to go so I just went for a price range I could handle. I've loved these skates. I read on Riedell's website how to shape them with heat and they feel like they were made for my feet. Very comfortable and great to learn on. I think these will last me for years to come.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Riedell 126 Boot
ThrashQuatch (Hagerstown, MD) 4/6/2011 1:38 PM
I cannot rate this entire package, but I can say that the 126 boot (that comes with this skate) is a dream. It has a smaller heel width which is more fitting for a woman's foot. I started with a Riedell 265 and found they were too wide for my foot, but the 126, it fit like a glove. I've had this boot for over a year now and it's still in great condition and it's super comfy. If you're looking for a comfortable fit and easy break in, this is a good boot for you. ThrashQuatch - Mason-Dixon Roller Vixens
page1